PDA

View Full Version : Wanted : Choral Trainor / Instructor / Choir Master

tech911
08.02.27, 07:47 AM
Hi All,

We have a school choir in Pasig (college students). Majority of them are new to choir singing.

Anybody here we could hire to conduct "Vocal Techniques" workshop/seminar? or could you refer somebody?

Thanks.

Jake

theusII
08.02.27, 08:36 AM
Hello jake,

How many are they? and when do you intend to have the workshop?Will it focus solely on vocal technique such as breathing, passaggio and other technical issues or it will involve learning a repertoire?

God bless us all!

Rolan

Jake,

May I add, do you already have a conductor? If so, perhaps he may have a different views regarding technique or he already has a preferred sound for your choir.

Anyway, I studied vocal technique technique at the UP College of Music under Prof. Carmencita Gonzales.

God bless you all!

Rolan

tech911
08.02.28, 08:21 PM
- around 25 members.
- will focus solely on vocal technique such as breathing, passaggio and other technical issues
- we have a conductor already but he admitted he is not good in vocal techniques
- generally, we want the choir to have "quality sound" or "a-choir-like-sound"

Thanks
Jake

P.S. You may want to email me at networks911@gmail.com

tristan_ramirez
08.03.02, 08:28 PM
Hi TheusII! Nagtuturo ka po ba ng voicing techniques? If so, pwede po ba ang children's choir as well and if ever, how much would be the fee po?

Thanks!

theusII
08.03.03, 12:34 PM
Hello tristan,

Yeah the technique is equally applicable to children and adult; however, there are some limitations in terms of techniques because the children muscle coordination and the capacity of the vocal cord for full singing is not yet fully developed.

Please let me know what you think.

Thanks

Rolan

samaritan2001
08.03.03, 12:55 PM
It is hard to find voice trainor now adays because youngsters of today has lack of interest in Music. Sayang... Marami pa sanang tulad ni Ryan Cayabyad

theusII